Committee Chair:

Debbie Yates –

If you are interested in joining the Council Reflections Team, please email

Please check this page over the summer for details of the 2018-19 contest.  Until we have the finalized information, please refer back to the rules from 2017-18.  You can get started on your projects over the summer using those rules as a starting point, and then watch for any rule changes and make adjustments later.

 2018 Livonia PTSA Council Reflections Awards

2018-2019 Theme: Heroes Around Me

2017-2018 Theme: Within Reach

2016-2017 Theme: What is your story…?

2015-2016 Theme: Let Your Imagination Fly

2014-2015 Theme: The World would be a better place if…

Michigan PTA Reflections Awards 2016


Awards Ceremony at Churchill High School

2015-2016 Council Level winners (forwarded to the Michigan PTA for judging)

Photography-literature winners 2015-2016

Visual Arts & 3-D winners 2015-2016

Music-Dance winners 2015-2016

Film Production winners 2015-2016

Participants list 2015-2016


Livonia PTSA City winners 2014-2015 revised

Participate list Livonia PTSA City 2014-2015

What is Reflections?40th Reflections Logo-PMS208

The PTA believes all children deserve a quality arts education and encourages students to pursue artistic expression through participation in its annual arts Reflections Program. The program offers students in preschool through grade 12 the opportunity to create works of art for fun and recognition. It celebrates the many skills of our students and encourages them to pursue artistic expression in a number of different ways including Film/Video Production, Dance Choreography, Musical Composition, Photography, Visual Arts and Literature.

Livonia PTSA Council consists of the following schools:

2017- 2018 Reflections Chairs

Jackson Center –
Buchanan Elementary –
Margaret Cordle |
Cleveland Elementary – Debbie Yates |
                                             Heather Hammer |
Coolidge Elementary –
Grant Elementary – Lauren Peters |
Hayes Elementary –
Hoover Elementary – Elizabeth Stempeck |
Kennedy Elementary –
Niji-Iro Elementary –
Randolph Elementary –
Roosevelt Elementary – 

Rosedale Elementary –
Webster Elementary –

Cooper Upper Elementary –
Johnson Upper Elementary –
Riley Upper Elementary –
Emerson Middle –
Frost Middle –
Holmes Middle –
Churchill High – Tami Stafford |
Franklin High –
Stevenson High – Cyndi Pierzynski –

If you don’t see a Reflections chairperson listed for your student’s school, contact to find out how you can make sure Reflections is offered at their school next year!

Related Resources



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s